October 5-8, 2017

The National Auto Sport Association (NASA) is pleased to announce that the 2017 NASA Western States Championships presented by Toyo Tires will take place at the challenging Northern California circuit, Thunderhill Raceway Park on October 5-8, 2017. NASA competitors from all over the western half of the country will converge on this competitor favorite situated in Willows, California, to challenge for top step on the podium to claim a NASA Championship.

West Entries List
West Paddock Maps


Event Info

Race Schedule:

Thursday – Optional Test/Tune
Friday – Qualifying and Qualifying Races
Saturday – Qualifying Races
Sunday – Championship Races gridded by points from Qualifying Races

TT Schedule:

Thursday – Optional Test/Tune
Friday – One Warmup Session near end of day
Saturday – Competition Sessions
Sunday – Competition Sessions

2017 Racing requirements:

  • 5 points paying races (or competing at 3 weekends)
    Up to 2 TT points days count toward the 5 races
    Enduro of any length counts as 2 races

2017 Time Trial requirements:

  • 4 TT points days

Course Configuration Schedule:

3 Mile East CCW

Track Maps:

Thunderhill Track Map

Official Dyno:


2017 Tire Vendor:



For lodging information visit an Offical Thunderhill Raceway website.